Closure of the SNK online store – Siliconera

0

SNK announced that the SNK online store will close in 2022. The last day to create an account or make purchases will be May 31, 2022 at 1am PT/4am ET/10am CET/5pm JST. All services will close at the same time on June 17, 2022. SNK has not noted how it might handle continued sales of exclusive merchandise.

The SNK online store offered various merchandise related to some of its biggest franchises. For example, the outlet currently still sells items based on Fatal Fury, King of Fighters, Metal Slugand samurai fight. It would also offer exclusive products, although this category is empty at the moment. Some of the items people could get would include character acrylic stands, plush toys, clothes, books, and games.

Not too long ago, SNK announced new merchandise pre-orders for the storefront. At end of March 2022it opened pre-orders for Metal Slug X acrylic brackets Eri, fio, Markand Tarma. These cost ¥1,222 (~$10) each and are expected to ship in May 2022. Other recent additions include Samurai Shodown VI acrylic supports, KOF acrylic smartphone holders and NeoGeo products.

People can place orders on the SNK online store until May 31, 2022, and the store will permanently close on June 17, 2022.

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.